2013 Emmy Hair Recap with Marco Pelusi

Screen Shot 2013-10-02 at 11.57.37 AM

Join me as I chat with globally recognized celebrity colorist Marco Pelusi.  His salon is smack dab in the heart of ultra chic Robertson Blvd, right near Lisa Vanderpump’s SUR Restaurant (having dinner there this Saturday with my travel blogger gal pals of FourPlayGo), Christian Loubitan and the ultra glam Phyllis Morris showroom.  This street might be my fave in the West Hollywood Design District.

On the vanity side, we talk Fall Hair Trends and the evolution of ombre and Emmy Hair!  Of course – I had to sneak a little bit of Breaking Bad since I binge watched the entire series in two weeks, thanks to my BFF and TV curator Julie.  Don’t judge me.

On the business side, Marco talks about how he got his start, how he garnered his celebrity clientele and how Facebook and Twitter factor into his marketing mix.   He grew up in the upscale salon business and then was recruited by Italian and Los Angeles companies to train on his techniques and he generously gives some advice to up and coming hairdressers in this podcast.

Click here to drop in on my chat with Marco!

xo

Maxine @VanityGirl

Leave a Reply

