High Intensity Training in West Hollywood

MALLA Fitness

MALLA Fitness

I have Fitness ADD.  My consistent workout (3 days a week) is a personal circuit on the Whole Body Vibration machine followed by a 30 minute session in an Infra Red Jade Sauna with Jacob @fbe in West Hollywood.  I have lost 25 lbs and kept it off now for months.

But I always like to mix things up … add things in … try new things.  We have to stay challenged and in a town like West Hollywood, we have access to the latest, coolest workouts.

Enter MALLA.

It was a workout created by warriors in India, and then used by athletes in Europe.  Scientists got a hold of it, and perfected it.  And now it’s here.

I took a class at my old stomping ground Fitness Factory with founder (and fellow Filipina) Claire Wright from the UK.  There were 6 of us, on this pole apparatus going through the routine set to some very cool music.  Short bursts of high high intensity cardio bursts were interspersed with pole moves.  Pools of my sweat ended up on the platform that was holding up pole.    New muscles were sore … all in all, I really liked it and I can do ANYTHING for 30 minutes.  I love effective, 30 minute workouts like this. .

So get this – Claire is looking for New Recruits and Brand Ambassadors right now to help get the word out.  So if you are a Blogger or YouTubers, male or female and are based in LA and feel like taking on a 2 week challenge … leave a comment below!

Here’s to your summer bod –

Maxine @VanityGirl

P.S.  Will you be at WeHo Pride this weekend? If so, please look for me on the West Hollywood Chamber car — I think I feel like wearing a tiara to celebrate the launch of the new Eat Shop Play program … 

 

Leave a Reply

