Brentwood Massage: Paulina of Kalologie

Screen Shot 2013-05-15 at 8.54.16 PM

via Kalologie – Skin Body & Massage Spa Leader.

So a couple of doors down from the new Gwynth & Tracy Anderson, Lululemon Brentwood vortex lies another pamper paradise for the girl on the run — the new Kalologie in Brentwood.  (Full disclosure, one of my friends, business coach Patty R., works with the company so that’s how I heard about it.)

It’s also how I heard about her secret stress-reduction weapon, Paulina.   This tiny Brazilian powerhouse went to work on my traps and lats which get super sore from writing on my laptop in bed (what, I’m NOT doing that right now, I so am!)

Now, as an internet entrepreneur and blogger/social media addict, I am lucky enough to try a lot of beauty and spa treatments … so I know a good massage when I feel it.  And this was one of them.  Paulina has created her own speciality mix of deep tissue sports interspersed with those soothing Swedish strokes to take the edge off those deep tissue maneuvers.  But what really sets it apart … are the hot jade stones that are her pride and joy.

I must admit, I was kind of scared.  The stones really hot at first, but she deftly knew how much I could take (both in terms of heat and pressure) and adjusted accordingly.  By the time she was done, I honestly felt like a BABY!  She has me swaddled up and stress free before I had to battle LA traffic from Brentwood back to West Hollywood …

More Later!

xoxo Maxine @VanityGirl

OTHER PAMPER RELATED EXPERIENCES AND POSTS: 

Infra Red Jade Saunas in West Hollywood

Finding the perfect Spa in Thailand

Crystal Healing in Beverly Hills 

Leave a Reply

