How far will you go to avoid the sun?

Face-kini, Chinese Face Masks To Beach To Avoid Sun Exposure – Anti-Aging – Face – DailyBeauty – The Beauty Authority – NewBeauty.

I have a pesky sunspot that reminds me I have spent way too many days laying out the beach with inadequate sunblock (baby oil anyone?)  Which is why I used IS SkinCare’s 50 block while I was in the Dominican Republic (which PS we are giving away in this contest:

Anyway, New Beauty posted this article about the Face-kini, a FULL physical block for your face.  When I spent time in Japan, Philippines and Thailand, I did notice that there were shelves and shelves of lightening creams whereas here in Hollywood, the shelves are full of self-tanners, body bronzers and my obsession, leg makeup in a can.

I really do love how each country and even cities, define beauty differently which once again proves, beauty comes in all shapes, sizes and COLOR, so here’s to rocking our unique beauty with pride!

Cheers to all you Real Vanity Girls who do just that, all day … everyday.

xoxo

Maxine @VanityGirl

PS – What do you think?  Bronze or Pale?  And what do you do to achieve that?  Tell me, tell me!   Comment below … 

Leave a Reply

