Maxine @VanityGirl at Perez Hilton’s Pajama Party

I love my JetsetExtra family.  Not only do I get to go on location with them, but as their Hollywood Insider I cover a lot of fun events and Red Carpets here in Tinsel Town.

And say what you want about Perez Hilton, he has taken celebrity blogging to a whole other level AND is a personality in his own right.  As a new Dad, he’s definitely showing a kinder, softer side and have you seen the bod lately?  Someone’s been hittin’ the gym in-between midnight feedings!

Anyhoo – we were invited to his Birthday Party which he did Pajama Style.  It was a lot of fun, here were some of the highlights:

FASHION NOTES:

The Elmo Onesie was a big hit with the guys.

Adrienne Maloof was Über sexy with a La Perla nod to Old School Hollywood Glam.

Sassy MJ of Shahs of Sunset was in head to toe Victoria Secret and Loubitans.

Jetset Stylist Jeannie Mai wore her pajama pants from Vietnam and a bustier and white jacket.

Jordan Sparks said that boyfriend Jason Derulo always wears his hat (how cute are they BTW?)

Sophie T. Simmons wore Victoria Secret with Jimmie Choo’s.

I rocked Jose Natori and my 1950’s roller do hair by Tanya of Untamed Instincts on Melrose was a hit.

TRAVEL NOTES:

Perez said his next trip was going to be US, probably Miami since he has the little one to consider.

Dancing With the Stars’ Mark Ballas completely charmed me when he spoke Japanese to me (no, I’m not Japanese but I took a post-college Gap Year there and absolutely loved it.)

Sophie just got back from North Carolina, and she says she loved it.

Jeannie Mai said her favorite fashion city is Singapore!

Celebrity Stylist Phu Styles said that her favorite fashion cities are NYC, Miami (lots of love for Miami that night), LA, Paris, Milan and Tokyo.

More later!

xoxo

Maxine @VanityGirl 

2 thoughts on “Maxine @VanityGirl at Perez Hilton’s Pajama Party

    • Thanks B! It was a lot of fun. I did my own makeup that night lol. Thank goodness so many of my friends are makeup artists (including you!) and hair stylists and I can pick up some tips!

Leave a Reply

