18.2 lbs in 25 days …

Screen_shot_2013-04-03_at_1

This whole detox & transformation I’ve been doing with FBE has been a bit lifechanging … here are my Top 7 A-Ha Moments in no particular order:

  1. On Camera:  I saw some footage of myself back in November that I just wasn’t that happy with.  Well, we shot a piece for Chamber TV on March 25 and I feel so much better in my skin.  That’s always a nice feeling.
  2. Instagram:  I actually posted a photo of a shrimp dish I made myself yesterday.  I don’t cook, I never really have … but on this program I have learned to make a little somethin’ somethin’.  and I was so proud of that dish.  I read once that Jessica Alba learned how to cook as a teenager because she wanted to control what went into her food.  OK, I get it now.
  3. Loubitan’s:  I bought these really cute strappy stiletto ankle boots from Decades a while back. I hadn’t worn them because they weren’t that comfortable anymore.  Well – I wore then Sunday to my friends bday dinner at Cecconi’s and they felt just fine.
  4. Gluten-Free:  No starch, no sugar, no alcholl.  It’s actually not that hard.  Sure, I took a little sabbatical from my social life to focus on this program … but I’d say it’s paid off.
  5. Denim.  As you may have read in last week’s post, I’m back in my jeans.  ‘Nuff said.
  6. Nice things:  As in people saying them to me.  I know our validation needs to come from within, but let’s face it.  When other people (like say an ex-boyfriend?) notice the hard work you’ve put in, it feels damn good …
  7. Keepin’ it going:  OK, orginally I was going to do 25 days total. I figured I can do anything for 25 days.  Well, I’m so happy with the results and it’s become a part of my lifestyle – that I am going to keep going for awhile …

More to come!

xoxo

Maxine

One thought on “18.2 lbs in 25 days …

  1. Pingback: Brentwood Massage: Paulina of Kalologie | My Vanity World

Leave a Reply

