Buzz :: ★ Shimmer: Fashion For Every Age and Size ★

Media_http1bpblogspot_gkwgk

We were so pleased to be a part of Shimmer Boutique’s Fashion Show and Vanity Mixer yesterday in San Diego, CA. Here is plus size fashion blogger (and UCSD Master’s Student) Alessandra’s post about our sparkly fun. And Bellus Academy was onhand doing makeovers at our Vanity Stations.

One of the things I love so much about what I do, are the relationships you form. Like, Judy (the gorgeous owner of Shimmer) was the first brick and mortar store to buy our vanities. It was so early on, they didn’t even have our logos on them! She’s an Original Vanity Girl.

And Alessandra “knew” me and Vanity Girl, from Koren’s video … and “everybody else under the sun” lol. I was tickled to meet her and the other bloggers that attended, especially because Alessandra is bilingual in Spanish and I know Latinas love their glam!

And I knew Bellus because Pursebuzz invited me to be a part of two events she has done with them — and I first met Koren and Pursebuzz together years ago.  Beauty really is a small circle (worldwlde no less) because we are all connected via social media.  I just LOVE it.

Anyway – I’m blabbering. Please enjoy Alessadra’s pics! More to come …

xoxo
Maxine

Leave a Reply

