Kim Kardashian is nice

It’s no secret that Kim Kardashian is often considered one of the world’s most beautiful women, and I have to agree (I met her in person and seriously don’t know how she gets her skin so damn soft). But right now, I just want to weigh in on how generous (and just plain nice) she is.

In fact, The Daily Love’s Mastin Kipp told Oprah how a Tweet from Ms. K grew his following overnight.

 

She did the same for me! When Vanity Girl was just a little over a year old, Kim and her team gave us a call about her Beverly Hills house.  It then led to us working with her on the DASH VIP room, etc. etc.  And all along the way, she just showed such generosity toward me and Vanity Girl Hollywood with her social media influence and helped put us on the map.  Over the years, I’ve worked with lots of other celebs (many of whom are not as famous or influential as her) and let’s just say, some were not nearly as gracious.  Or just plain nice.

When I met Kim, Khloe and Kourt on set of one of their photo shoots – the first thing that Kim and Khloe did was pull me aside and ask me about my father, who was battling a terminal illness (neurological disease called MSA).  They had gone through something similar with their father (he had cancer), and they proceeded to share their personal story and advice about spending time with him.  Khloe was so open and honest about how hard a time that was for her.  My father, Maximo Cruz Tatlonghari, passed away on October 20, 2012 and I along with my brother and his family really tried to make him feel comfortable, loved and proud of us.

So yes – Vanity Girl is a dream come true for me.  I get to do glamorous things around Hollywood, and more importantly, set the stage for YOUR glamorous moments wherever you are! I get to meet amazing women like Kim who change the lives and businesses of people like me and Mastin with one little Tweet πŸ™‚ I sincerely hope to pay it forward.

How about you?  Has someone really made an impact on you or your life?  Have you also lost a parent and just want to remember them too or have some tried and true advice on how to deal with the loss? Please share your story(s) with us … xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

