Eat :: Freshies in South Lake Tahoe

Media_httpwwwfreshies_rxped

After our Snow Play day at Adventure Mountain, Tisa hit Yelp and found this random little gem. One of the yelpers warned that it was in a funky little strip mall (and it is), but it kind of adds to the charm.

It reminded me of a restaurant we went to in Phuket which felt like you were eating in someone’s home. I ordered a plate lunch of kalua pork and the heart of palm salad. I must admit, the kalua pork isn’t quite what i’m used to – but my brother’s ribs were awesome and my heart of palm salad was great (Tisa’s crunchy salad looked really good too). We then split a coffee mud pie (I’m sorry, I don’t remember the exact name), but it was really good.

It’s a charming hole-in-the-wall type of place, with home cooking.

Leave a Reply

